Experiments with a new online shop

Handmade card handwoven fabric

In my quest to find uses for every scrap of handwoven fabric I’ve started making these cards and have to say I am rather fond of them. I’ve also been tweaking my website a bit. For my shop I’ve been using Etsy but wanted something a bit more free-standing and something integrated into my site. I also needed something on the cheap and all the e-commerce platforms do cost quite a bit both in monthly fees and commissions. I discovered on Wix you can make use of PayPal’s “buy it now” button for free so have been busy making a shop front as well as sub pages for item types and the individual items themselves. There are still links to my Etsy and Folksy shops for folk who prefer something more traditional. It has taken a good few days to set up and there are still some things to add but hopefully it will be worth it. Hopefully you can see it by clicking the link on the left.

Wix Shop Page

2 thoughts on “Experiments with a new online shop

Leave a Reply

