Makeshift spool holder

makeshift spool holder

I’ve been putting a new warp onto the loom today and have had the same old problem, I’ve only got one spool holder and have to keep swapping my cones about, not only when making the warp but also when winding bobbins, generally leading to a bit of a mess. I’ve also been having an early spring clean and amassed a small pile of cd/dvd spools ready to chuck out, you know, the ones that come with blank dvd/cd stacks. It occurred to me they might make good spool holders and in fact they do and in case anyone else finds this of use I thought I’d share it. Job done.

Leave a Reply

