Ahem, yes, more patchwork curtains…

Yes, more  patchwork curtains; what can I say, I’m addicted! I’ve detested my kitchen since I moved in seven years ago. I started spring cleaning the other week and decided I couldn’t live with it another day and so off to Wilkinson’s I went. I picked a brown for the walls; I had wanted something greyer but they had a limited choice. I’ve grown to like it, in some lights it’s almost pink, in others aubergine. I painted the tiles white and the cupboards which were almost yellow, I painted cream. Everything is much more toned down which gave me license to have busy curtains. There are two windows, this one is over the sink – and I know y’all be polite enough not to notice the washing up! I’ve pretty much cleared off the work surfaces and have been looking out for accessories that compliment the colours and patterns in the curtains. Very pleased with this quick and simple transformation!

 

2 thoughts on “Ahem, yes, more patchwork curtains…

  1. I am extremely inspired together with your writing skills and also with the structure
    for your blog. Is that this a paid subject
    or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing,
    it’s uncommon to peer a nice weblog like this one nowadays..

  2. I’m desperate for help with finishing off a knitted garment for a baby x anyone I could pop round to today tomorrow mon Tuesday 10th 11nov? In shipley preferably Kirkgate saltaire area

Leave a Reply

