Handmade business cards

Thought I ought to get some business cards done for the Arts Trail. I ordered some from Moo but I have to say I wasn’t thrilled with them, some of the text was a bit blurry and I was worried half the other exhibitors would have the same cards! I wanted something individual and something to do with rag rugs. Initially I thought about using hessian but it does tend to leave dust and threads everywhere, so in the end I plumped for some cottons I had been saving to make some patchwork curtains once the Trail is over. My printer actually hates me but was kind enough to produce the basic cards and with Copydex I glued on the backing. They’ll go in a basket rather than a bowl on the day but it was all I had to hand this morning. It only took an evening to make the 120 or so cards; hopefully that should be enough to see me through the three days. I’m a bit conscious of by name being  so large but need to get over it! Ooh it’s getting close now!

Leave a Reply

