New Rag Rug – Roberts Park Half Moon Pavilion

Well, this is my latest, the pavilion in Roberts Park here in Saltaire. The original design was going to have the statue of Titus Salt and the steps either side of the pavilion but I couldn’t quite figure out how to work them! I’ve started to make a list of tips I’ve picked up along the way and for what it’s worth, I’ll make them into a post as soon as I can.

And  it’s my birthday – I have finally taken the  leap and given up my reading snug to make myself a workroom and here it is, my little birthday pressie to myself and something to take my mind off my astronomical age. A recent poll had it at 32, but there were numerous cocktails involved. Nevertheless I’d like  to go with that if it is all the same.

2 thoughts on “New Rag Rug – Roberts Park Half Moon Pavilion

  1. Hi, A rug hooking friend sent me your link and I’ve been enjoying exploring it. What especially caught my eye was the picture of your studio… I loved it! I am in the thick of establishing a studio of my own and while it’s been enjoyable, it’s been a lot work too. So it’s nice to see how others handle their beloved ‘stuff’.

    Thanks!

    Sarah Arrandale
    Boonville, Missouri, USA

    1. Thanks, Sarah – it became critical when someone called to visit and there was no carpet or chairs to be seen for fabric – very embarassing! I’m really glad I’ve done it, even though I’ve lost my reading snug; my productivity has easily trebled and it is so much better for choosing colours and fabrics for a project now I can see them all in one place. It’s a small room so it is easier to heat than the rest of the house which encourages me to use it more! Yes, a lot of work, but worth it!

Leave a Reply

