New wool shop in Saltaire

Apologies for the lack of posts but I’ve been having terrible connection problems – cheers BT! I’ll also confess I’ve been rather busy getting stock ready for my Etsy shop – more of which later.

Yesterday evening a little bird told me a new wool shop had opened in the village and I couldn’t wait to check it out. This morning I tracked it down – just along from KFC, facing onto the car park behind the co-op.

Elizabeth opened Saltaire Yarns on Good Friday and is stocking Rowan, Debbie Bliss, Noro, Louisa Harding, Cygnet as well as others. She’s also selling patterns, felt, ribbons, zips and some fabulous buttons. She’s taking things at her own pace but it is to be hoped she’ll soon be offering classes and have her website up and running. She’s open everyday except Sundays, 10-4 so do pop in. In the meantime you can find her on twitter http://twitter.com/saltaireyarns

2 thoughts on “New wool shop in Saltaire

  1. thankyou for the lovely comments. The photo looks fantastic. Might even go there myself.
    Oops I am there.

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

