Crochet Door Curtain

Woo-hoo what a fabulous weekend! At one point I thought I’d go for a quiet stroll around Robert’s Park, here in Saltaire – but it seems so did everyone else – it was absolutely heaving!

I retreated to my ‘yarden’ and got my sun lounger out and – being as bees the size of mice have been inviting themselves into my home and incessantly head-butting the windows – I also untangled my crochet door curtain.

I made it last year by crocheting a sleeve to cover a plastic tube and from that I attached lengths of chain stitch onto which I threaded the flowers. Each flower consists of two sewn together to provide the weight to keep the strands straight.

It was a very fidgety and time-consuming project but hopefully worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

